Permian chronostratigraphic subdivisions

By: , and 



Names and boundary levels for series and stages of the Permian System, based on marine successions, have been approved by the Permian Subcommission, ICS. These are the Cisuralian, Guadalupian, and Lopingian Series and their constituent stages standardized respectively in the Urals, Southwest USA, and South China for the Lower; Middle, and Upper Permian.

Study Area

Additional publication details

Publication type Article
Publication Subtype Journal Article
Title Permian chronostratigraphic subdivisions
Series title Episodes
Volume 20
Issue 1
Year Published 1997
Language English
Publisher International Union of Geological Sciences
Publisher location Nottingham, U.K.
Description 6 p.
Larger Work Type Article
Larger Work Subtype Journal Article
Larger Work Title Episodes
First page 10
Last page 15
Country China;Russia;United States
Other Geospatial Ural Mountains
Google Analytic Metrics Metrics page