Report of committee on runoff, 1940–41

Eos, Transactions, American Geophysical Union



The Committee members are the same as last year, namely: H. K. Barrows; Merrill Bernard; E. S. Cullings; R. S. Goodridge; G. A. Hathaway; Joseph Jacobs; F. T. Havis; H. S. Riesbol; Waldo E. Smith; F. F. Snyder; and H. G. Wilm.

During the year one addition was made, namely, AURELIO BENASSINI of Mexico City and associated with the Mexican Government. One of Mr. Benassini's associates, Mr. Quintero, was appointed on Mr. Bernard's Rainfall Committee, and in view of the fact that we have common hydrologic problems with Mexico, it seems desirable to have representatives of the Mexican Government on both the Rainfall and the Runoff Committees.

Additional publication details

Publication type Article
Publication Subtype Journal Article
Title Report of committee on runoff, 1940–41
Series title Eos, Transactions, American Geophysical Union
DOI 10.1029/TR022i003p01014 
Volume 22
Issue 3
Year Published 1941
Language English
Publisher American Geophysical Union
Description 2 p.
First page 1014
Last page 1015
Google Analytic Metrics Metrics page
Additional metadata about this publication, not found in other parts of the page is in this table