Fish Rhabdoviruses (Rhabdoviridae)

By:  and 



The family Rhabdoviridae currently has 18 genera accepted by the International Committee for Virus Taxonomy (ICTV), and three of those genera contain fish rhabdoviruses. In the genera Novirhabdovirus, Sprivivirus, and Perhabdovirus all viruses infect fish hosts, and there are no fish viruses in any of the other 15 rhabdovirus genera. In the overall phylogeny of the Rhabdoviridae the three fish virus genera are well separated from each other, and the novirhabdovirus genus occupies a position basal to all other genera.
Publication type Book chapter
Publication Subtype Book Chapter
Title Fish Rhabdoviruses (Rhabdoviridae)
Year Published 2021
Language English
Publisher Elsevier
Contributing office(s) Western Fisheries Research Center
Description 8 p.
Larger Work Type Book
Larger Work Subtype Monograph
Larger Work Title Encyclopedia of Virology 4th Edition
First page 324
Last page 331
Google Analytics Metrics Metrics page
Additional publication details