Using geochemistry in the greater Yellowstone area

Fact Sheet 208-95



The greater Yellowstone area lies within adjoining parts of Wyoming, Montana, and Idaho (see figure) and includes Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks, parts of six national forests, plus State lands, national wildlife refuges, Bureau of Land Management lands, and private lands. This area is known worldwide for its scenic beauty, wildlife, and geologic and geothermal features.

Study Area

Publication type Report
Publication Subtype USGS Numbered Series
Title Using geochemistry in the greater Yellowstone area
Series title Fact Sheet
Series number 208-95
DOI 10.3133/fs20895
Year Published 1995
Language English
Publisher U.S. Geological Survey
Description 2 p.
Country United States
Other Geospatial Greater Yellowstone Area
Google Analytic Metrics Metrics page
Additional publication details